CAPRICORN EQUIPMENT AS
The company is above the middle of its industry
The company kept 3.8 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 46 companies in engroshandel med klær og skotøy was 2.7 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 27.1 m kr
- Operating profit
- 1 m kr
- Operating margin
- 3.8 %industry median 2.7 %
- Equity ratio
- 47.1 %industry median 41.3 %
- Equity
- 9 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 46 companies
Among 46 companies in this industry, the top third earned 8.0 % on every krone, against -5.1 % for the weakest third. The spread is 13 percentage points.
We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 99 m kr, against 27.1 m kr here. Read the position with that in mind.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.9Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 1.1Debt to equitySound
- The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- 2.7Interest coverSound
- The company covers the interest, but a rate rise would be felt. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
- 6.5 m krRetained earningsStrong
- The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 5 public contracts awarded to the company between 2023 and 2025. Total stated value is 999,000 kr.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Ålesund brannvesen KF | not stated | |
| 2025 | Direktoratet for samfunnssikkerhet og beredskap (DSB) | not stated | |
| 2024 | Kristiansand Kommune | not stated | |
| 2023 | Ullensvang kommune · framework agreement | 832,000 kr | |
| 2023 | Ullensvang kommune · framework agreement | 168,000 kr |
A value is stated on 2 of 5 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.