MANPOWER AS

Utleie av arbeidskraft og andre personaladministrative tjenesterOSLO5356 employeesfounded 1965reg. no. 920968201

The company is in the weakest quarter of its industry

The company kept -0.8 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 271 companies in utleie av arbeidskraft og andre personaladministrative tjenester was 1.8 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
1.7 bn kr
Operating profit
-13.7 m kr
Operating margin
-0.8 %industry median 1.8 %
Equity ratio
38.5 %industry median 14.6 %
Revenue growth
-3.0 %from the year before
Equity
318.6 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 271 companies

Among 271 companies in this industry, the top third earned 6.3 % on every krone, against -1.8 % for the weakest third. The spread is 8 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 55.8 m kr, against 1.7 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for temporary employment agency activities and other human resource provisions

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.6Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.6Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
-1.2Interest coverWorth a look
Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
135 m krRetained earningsSound
The company has earned money over time, but less than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 35 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 219.3 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Vestfold fylkeskommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Bergen kommune - Innkjøp konsern · framework agreementnot stated
2026Oslo Kommune v/ Økonomi- Og Forvaltningsetaten · framework agreementnot stated
2026Norges Handelshøyskole · framework agreementnot stated
2026Oslo kommune v/ Økonomi- og forvaltningsetaten · framework agreementnot stated
2026Universitetet I Bergen · framework agreementnot stated
2025Stiftelsen Tradebroker · framework agreementnot stated
2025Norges miljø- og biovitenskapelige universitet · framework agreementnot stated
2025Bodø Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Randaberg kommunenot stated
2025Ålesund kommune · framework agreement16.9 m kr
2025Sandnes kommune · framework agreementnot stated

and 23 more

A value is stated on 7 of 35 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20251.7 bn kr-13.7 m kr-0.8 %
20241.7 bn kr-28.7 m kr-1.7 %
20231.9 bn kr-5.2 m kr-0.3 %
20222.3 bn kr15 m kr0.6 %
20212.4 bn kr101,000 kr0.0 %
20202.2 bn kr16.4 m kr0.7 %
20192.3 bn kr7.1 m kr0.3 %
20182 bn kr9.3 m kr0.5 %
20172.1 bn kr-732,000 kr0.0 %
20161.9 bn kr-14.3 m kr-0.7 %
20152 bn kr-671,000 kr0.0 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on MANPOWER AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 271 companies on the same industry code (78.200), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.