CONSCIA NORGE AS

DataprogrammeringstjenesterOSLO143 employeesfounded 2012reg. no. 998613353

The company is below the middle of its industry

The company kept 2.7 % of every krone in 2024. The median among 33 companies in dataprogrammeringstjenester was 7.3 %.

Key figures 2024

Revenue
1.2 bn kr
Operating profit
31.6 m kr
Operating margin
2.7 %industry median 7.3 %
Equity ratio
10.4 %industry median 26.6 %
Revenue growth
+9.8 %from the year before
Equity
98.2 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 33 companies

Among 33 companies in this industry, the top third earned 11.4 % on every krone, against -2.3 % for the weakest third. The spread is 14 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 295.7 m kr and 4.7 bn kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 550.8 m kr.

See the full picture for computer programming activities

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

0.9Current ratioWorth a look
What the company owes within the year is larger than what it holds to pay it. This is the most common reason otherwise healthy companies get into trouble. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
8.7Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
0.4Interest coverWorth a look
Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
73.9 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

102,714,114 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2024, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (11.4 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 17 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 366.2 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Eidsiva Energi AS · framework agreement337.7 m kr
2026Gjøvik Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Sandnes kommune · framework agreement16.6 m kr
2026Rogaland fylkeskommunenot stated
2026Statens vegvesen · framework agreementnot stated
2026Statsbygg · framework agreementnot stated
2025Ålesund kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Skatteetaten · framework agreementnot stated
2025Statsbygg · framework agreementnot stated
2024Departementenes sikkerhets- og serviceorganisasjonnot stated
2024Norges Bank · framework agreementnot stated
2024Skatteetaten · framework agreementnot stated

and 5 more

A value is stated on 4 of 17 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20241.2 bn kr31.6 m kr2.7 %
20231.1 bn kr51.4 m kr4.8 %
2022541.7 m kr24.9 m kr4.6 %
2021360.2 m kr17.2 m kr4.8 %
2020284.8 m kr6.2 m kr2.2 %
2019183.6 m kr631,000 kr0.3 %
201885.4 m kr3.1 m kr3.7 %
201742.7 m kr-718,000 kr-1.7 %
201616.2 m kr-12.4 m kr-76.7 %
201522.6 m kr1.2 m kr5.4 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on CONSCIA NORGE AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 33 companies on the same industry code (62.100), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 295.7 m kr and 4.7 bn kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.