RECOVER AS

Annen spesialisert bygge- og anleggsvirksomhet ikke nevnt annet stedOSLO961 employeesfounded 2010reg. no. 995761440

The company is below the middle of its industry

The company kept 1.0 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 592 companies in annen spesialisert bygge- og anleggsvirksomhet ikke nevnt annet sted was 3.7 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
1.9 bn kr
Operating profit
18.5 m kr
Operating margin
1.0 %industry median 3.7 %
Equity ratio
34.2 %industry median 29.2 %
Revenue growth
-11.2 %from the year before
Equity
268.3 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 592 companies

Among 592 companies in this industry, the top third earned 13.9 % on every krone, against -5.3 % for the weakest third. The spread is 19 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 8.7 m kr, against 1.9 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for other specialised construction activities n.e.c.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.1Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.9Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
0.4Interest coverWorth a look
Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
184.9 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 36 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 24,683,231 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Alta kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Moss Kommunale Eiendomsselskap KF · framework agreementnot stated
2026Frogn kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Universitetet i Oslo · framework agreementnot stated
2026Viken Vest Innkjøpssamarbeid (VVI) · framework agreementnot stated
2026Sarpsborg kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Sarpsborg kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Innherred Anskaffelser · framework agreementnot stated
2026Vestby kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Vestby kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Inderøy kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Moss Kommunale Eiendomsselskap KF · framework agreementnot stated

and 24 more

A value is stated on 7 of 36 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20251.9 bn kr18.5 m kr1.0 %
20242.1 bn kr67.1 m kr3.2 %
20231.9 bn kr44.3 m kr2.4 %
20221.7 bn kr-6.2 m kr-0.4 %
20211.6 bn kr32.5 m kr2.0 %
20201.4 bn kr13.8 m kr1.0 %
20191.2 bn kr45.3 m kr3.7 %
2018963.3 m kr32.2 m kr3.3 %
2017792.7 m kr9.2 m kr1.2 %
2016759.9 m kr1.9 m kr0.3 %
2015787.4 m kr4.6 m kr0.6 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on RECOVER AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 592 companies on the same industry code (43.990), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.