HEAD ENERGY AS

Annen teknisk konsulentvirksomhetBLOMSTERDALEN32 employeesfounded 2010reg. no. 995146126

The company is above the middle of its industry

The company kept 6.8 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 170 companies in annen teknisk konsulentvirksomhet was 6.4 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
99.5 m kr
Operating profit
6.7 m kr
Operating margin
6.8 %industry median 6.4 %
Equity ratio
44.5 %industry median 36.0 %
Revenue growth
+17.9 %from the year before
Equity
68.3 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 170 companies

Among 170 companies in this industry, the top third earned 15.8 % on every krone, against -1.2 % for the weakest third. The spread is 17 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 24.9 m kr and 397.9 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 76.4 m kr.

See the full picture for other technical consultancy

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.1Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.2Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
1.5Interest coverWorth a look
Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
48 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

9,002,394 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (15.8 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 10 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2025. Total stated value is 787,146 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2025Oslo kommune v/ Boligbygg Oslo KF · framework agreementnot stated
2025Nye Veiernot stated
2025Sykehusinnkjøp HF · framework agreementnot stated
2024Bybanen Utbygging · framework agreementnot stated
2024Moss kommunenot stated
2024Oslo kommune v/ Fornebubanennot stated
2024Bergen kommune - Etat for utbygging · framework agreementnot stated
2024Universitetet I Bergen · framework agreementnot stated
2022Rogaland Fylkeskommune · framework agreement787,146 euro
2022Lnett AS · framework agreementnot stated

A value is stated on 1 of 10 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
202599.5 m kr6.7 m kr6.8 %
202484.3 m kr11.6 m kr13.8 %
202368.9 m kr8.6 m kr12.4 %
202259.6 m kr10.5 m kr17.7 %
202141.7 m kr8.8 m kr21.1 %
202035.7 m kr7.6 m kr21.4 %
201933.3 m kr8.9 m kr26.7 %
201823.7 m kr3.2 m kr13.3 %
201715 m kr-2.3 m kr-15.5 %
201611.5 m kr-6.1 m kr-53.2 %
201518.7 m kr2,629 kr0.0 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on HEAD ENERGY AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 170 companies on the same industry code (71.129), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 24.9 m kr and 397.9 m kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.