PROBA AS

Bedriftsrådgivning og annen administrativ rådgivningOSLO21 employeesfounded 2009reg. no. 994642340

The company is below the middle of its industry

The company kept 3.4 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 309 companies in bedriftsrådgivning og annen administrativ rådgivning was 4.8 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
28.1 m kr
Operating profit
945,000 kr
Operating margin
3.4 %industry median 4.8 %
Equity ratio
22.2 %industry median 34.4 %
Revenue growth
+18.1 %from the year before
Equity
2.9 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 309 companies

Among 309 companies in this industry, the top third earned 19.6 % on every krone, against -3.7 % for the weakest third. The spread is 23 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 7 m kr and 112.6 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 18.7 m kr.

See the full picture for business and other management consultancy activities

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.3Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
3.5Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
800.2Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
1.1 m krRetained earningsSound
The company has earned money over time, but less than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

4,561,535 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (19.6 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 17 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 22.3 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Arbeids- og inkluderingsdepartementet1.4 m kr
2026Arbeids- og inkluderingsdepartementet2.3 m kr
2025Arbeids- og inkluderingsdepartementet2.3 m kr
2025Integrerings- og mangfoldsdirektoratet (IMDi)1.4 m kr
2025Arbeids- og inkluderingsdepartementet1.9 m kr
2025Norsk Helsenett SF1.7 m kr
2025Integrerings- og mangfoldsdirektoratet (IMDi)2.3 m kr
2024Arbeids- og inkluderingsdepartementetnot stated
2024Barne-, ungdoms- og familiedirektoratet · framework agreementnot stated
2024Barne- og familiedepartementetnot stated
2024Direktoratet for høyere utdanning og kompetanse (HK-dir) · framework agreementnot stated
2024Møre og Romsdal Fylkeskommunenot stated

and 5 more

A value is stated on 12 of 17 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
202528.1 m kr945,000 kr3.4 %
202423.8 m kr281,000 kr1.2 %
202325.4 m kr479,000 kr1.9 %
202220.7 m kr517,000 kr2.5 %
202121.3 m kr1.2 m kr5.8 %
202016.4 m kr690,000 kr4.2 %
201918.3 m kr808,000 kr4.4 %
201812.5 m kr317,000 kr2.5 %
201710 m kr623,000 kr6.2 %
201612.6 m kr698,000 kr5.5 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on PROBA AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 309 companies on the same industry code (70.200), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 7 m kr and 112.6 m kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.