VARME & BAD AS
The company is in the weakest quarter of its industry
The company kept -6.8 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 2,053 companies in rørleggerarbeid was 4.9 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 1.6 bn kr
- Operating profit
- -105.8 m kr
- Operating margin
- -6.8 %industry median 4.9 %
- Equity ratio
- 27.2 %industry median 37.7 %
- Revenue growth
- +19.7 %from the year before
- Equity
- 379.6 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 2,053 companies
Among 2,053 companies in this industry, the top third earned 13.8 % on every krone, against -2.2 % for the weakest third. The spread is 16 percentage points.
We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 6.1 m kr, against 1.6 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.2Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 2.7Debt to equitySound
- The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- -1.4Interest coverWorth a look
- Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 11 public contracts awarded to the company between 2024 and 2026.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Sporveien AS · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Viken Vest Innkjøpssamarbeid (VVI) · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Anskaffelser i Akershus, Buskerud og Østfold KO · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Vestland fylkeskommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Tromsø kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Vestby kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | UiT Norges arktiske universitet · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Inderøy kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Rogaland fylkeskommune | not stated | |
| 2024 | Steinkjer kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2024 | Rogaland fylkeskommune · framework agreement | not stated |
A value is stated on 0 of 11 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1.6 bn kr | -105.8 m kr | -6.8 % |
| 2024 | 1.3 bn kr | -103 m kr | -7.9 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.