HENT AS

Oppføring av bygningerHEIMDAL1405 employeesfounded 2006reg. no. 990749655

The company is above the middle of its industry

The company kept 5.9 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 654 companies in oppføring av bygninger was 3.1 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
9.4 bn kr
Operating profit
551.5 m kr
Operating margin
5.9 %industry median 3.1 %
Equity ratio
20.1 %industry median 27.2 %
Revenue growth
+4.5 %from the year before
Equity
1.2 bn kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 654 companies

Among 654 companies in this industry, the top third earned 7.9 % on every krone, against -1.9 % for the weakest third. The spread is 10 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 60.6 m kr, against 9.4 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for construction of residential and non-residential buildings

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.0Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
4.0Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
44.9Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
1.2 bn krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 32 public contracts awarded to the company between 2024 and 2026. Total stated value is 1.9 bn kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Trondheim kommune263.7 m kr
2026Asker kommunenot stated
2026Bergen kommune - Etat for utbygging525.6 m kr
2026Nordre Follo Renseanleggnot stated
2026Statsbyggnot stated
2026Helse Sør-Øst RHF510.3 m kr
2026Statsbygg56.3 m kr
2025Vestfold fylkeskommunenot stated
2025Asker kommunenot stated
2025Statsbygg8 m kr
2025Rogaland fylkeskommune174.9 m kr
2025Statsbygg75.1 m kr

and 20 more

A value is stated on 9 of 32 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20259.4 bn kr551.5 m kr5.9 %
20249 bn kr517.6 m kr5.7 %
20239.5 bn kr537 m kr5.7 %
20227.6 bn kr237.8 m kr3.1 %
20216.6 m kr263,000 kr4.0 %
20206.7 bn kr201.3 m kr3.0 %
20196.8 bn kr157.6 m kr2.3 %
20186.8 bn kr158.6 m kr2.3 %
20176.7 bn kr303.3 m kr4.5 %
20167.5 bn kr276.1 m kr3.7 %
20155.3 bn kr160.1 m kr3.0 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on HENT AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 654 companies on the same industry code (41.000), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.