LIFTCO AS

Reparasjon og vedlikehold av maskinerGREÅKER6 employeesfounded 2003reg. no. 985601976

The company is in the top quarter of its industry

The company kept 10.0 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 44 companies in reparasjon og vedlikehold av maskiner was 4.7 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
41.9 m kr
Operating profit
4.2 m kr
Operating margin
10.0 %industry median 4.7 %
Equity ratio
24.7 %industry median 33.5 %
Revenue growth
+4.7 %from the year before
Equity
4.8 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 44 companies

Among 44 companies in this industry, the top third earned 12.3 % on every krone, against -3.7 % for the weakest third. The spread is 16 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 10.5 m kr and 167.6 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 70 m kr.

See the full picture for repair and maintenance of machinery

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.7Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
3.0Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
3.9Interest coverSound
The company covers the interest, but a rate rise would be felt. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
4.4 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

961,017 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (12.3 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 10 public contracts awarded to the company between 2023 and 2026. Total stated value is 10.5 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Ringerike Kommunenot stated
2026Ringerike Kommunenot stated
2026Drammensregionens Brannvesen IKSnot stated
2026Ålesund brannvesen KFnot stated
2026Ringebu Kommune3.8 m kr
2025Molde Kommunenot stated
2025Lyngen Kommune3.2 m kr
2025Follo brannvesen IKSnot stated
2024Skjåk kommunenot stated
2023Sarpsborg kommune3.6 m kr

A value is stated on 3 of 10 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
202541.9 m kr4.2 m kr10.0 %
202440 m kr183,000 kr0.5 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on LIFTCO AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 44 companies on the same industry code (33.120), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 10.5 m kr and 167.6 m kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.