KARLSEN & NORDSETH ENTREPRENØR AS

Oppføring av bygningerHAGAN55 employeesfounded 2002reg. no. 985214034

The company is among the top 10 per cent in its industry

The company kept 15.9 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 326 companies in oppføring av bygninger was 3.5 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
225.6 m kr
Operating profit
35.8 m kr
Operating margin
15.9 %industry median 3.5 %
Equity ratio
65.5 %industry median 28.8 %
Revenue growth
-16.6 %from the year before
Equity
114.4 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 326 companies

Among 326 companies in this industry, the top third earned 7.8 % on every krone, against 0.0 % for the weakest third. The spread is 8 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 56.4 m kr and 902.2 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 123.7 m kr.

See the full picture for construction of residential and non-residential buildings

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

2.4Current ratioStrong
The company has comfortable cover for what falls due. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
0.5Debt to equityStrong
The company is financed mainly with its own money. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
141,402.8Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
112.4 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

The company is already above the top third

The margin is 8.1 percentage points higher than the median of the top third of the industry (7.8 %). There is no profitability gap to close. The question is rather whether something is holding growth back, or whether there is time and work to free up in operations.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 7 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 1.6 bn kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Frogn kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Universitetet i Oslo · framework agreementnot stated
2026Helse Sør-Øst RHF300.5 m kr
2025Helse Sør-Øst RHF190.8 m kr
2023Kirkelig fellesråd i Oslo · framework agreement4.3 m kr
2022Kirkelig fellesråd i Oslo · framework agreement12.7 m kr
2022Oslo kommune v/ Boligbygg Oslo KF · framework agreement1.1 bn kr

A value is stated on 5 of 7 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025225.6 m kr35.8 m kr15.9 %
2024270.5 m kr37 m kr13.7 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on KARLSEN & NORDSETH ENTREPRENØR AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 326 companies on the same industry code (41.000), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 56.4 m kr and 902.2 m kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.