DNB BANK ASA
The operating margin in 2024 was 26.1 %
We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.
Key figures 2024
- Revenue
- 157.6 bn kr
- Operating profit
- 41.1 bn kr
- Operating margin
- 26.1 %
- Equity ratio
- 7.7 %
- Revenue growth
- +94,386,936.9 %from the year before
- Equity
- 233.3 bn kr
The industry
We cannot compare this company
We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 12.0Debt to equityWorth a look
- The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 23 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 294.7 m kr.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Bjørnafjorden kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Flesberg kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Ålesund kommune | not stated | |
| 2025 | Bane NOR SF · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Bane NOR SF · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Innherred Anskaffelser | not stated | |
| 2025 | Bergen kommune - Innkjøp konsern · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Norsk rikskringkasting AS | 558,000 kr | |
| 2025 | Larvik kommune | 21.6 m kr | |
| 2025 | Domstoladministrasjonen · framework agreement | 8.5 m kr | |
| 2024 | Viken Vest Innkjøpssamarbeid (VVI) | not stated | |
| 2024 | Asker kommune | not stated |
and 11 more
A value is stated on 8 of 23 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 157.6 bn kr | 41.1 bn kr | 26.1 % |
| 2023 | 167,000 kr | 46,000 kr | 27.6 % |
| 2022 | 73.1 bn kr | 35.4 bn kr | 48.5 % |
| 2021 | 48,000 kr | 28,000 kr | 58.0 % |
| 2020 | 30.2 bn kr | 13 bn kr | 43.0 % |
| 2019 | 53,000 kr | 32,000 kr | 60.7 % |
| 2018 | 46 bn kr | 25.2 bn kr | 54.8 % |
| 2017 | 48,000 kr | 26,000 kr | 54.6 % |
| 2016 | 37,000 kr | 20,000 kr | 53.1 % |
| 2015 | 16.9 bn kr | -7.8 bn kr | -45.9 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.