BJELLAND AS

GrunnarbeidKLEPP STASJON192 employeesfounded 2002reg. no. 984560443

The company is below the middle of its industry

The company kept 2.1 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 111 companies in grunnarbeid was 3.9 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
404.9 m kr
Operating profit
8.6 m kr
Operating margin
2.1 %industry median 3.9 %
Equity ratio
32.0 %industry median 33.9 %
Revenue growth
-19.0 %from the year before
Equity
61.4 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 111 companies

Among 111 companies in this industry, the top third earned 8.8 % on every krone, against 0.3 % for the weakest third. The spread is 9 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 101.2 m kr and 1.6 bn kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 173.4 m kr.

See the full picture for site preparation

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.5Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
2.1Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
55.0Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
45.5 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

27,071,057 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (8.8 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 8 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 58,772,188 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Sauda Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Time Kommune1,173,913 euro
2026Rogaland fylkeskommunenot stated
2024Rogaland fylkeskommunenot stated
2024Rogaland fylkeskommunenot stated
2023Rogaland Fylkeskommune5,375,692 euro
2022Statens vegvesen38,142,683 euro
2022Rogaland Fylkeskommune14,079,900 euro

A value is stated on 4 of 8 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025404.9 m kr8.6 m kr2.1 %
2023499.9 m kr34.6 m kr6.9 %
2022419.3 m kr22.7 m kr5.4 %
2021259.7 m kr-6.4 m kr-2.5 %
2020303.4 m kr31.3 m kr10.3 %
2019320 m kr40.2 m kr12.6 %
2018277.3 m kr22.6 m kr8.2 %
2017266.5 m kr14.4 m kr5.4 %
2016184.1 m kr21.2 m kr11.5 %
2015185.8 m kr2.2 m kr1.2 %
2014163.6 m kr9.7 m kr5.9 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on BJELLAND AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 111 companies on the same industry code (43.120), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 101.2 m kr and 1.6 bn kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.