INVENTURA AS

Bedriftsrådgivning og annen administrativ rådgivningBERGEN131 employeesfounded 2001reg. no. 983351417

The company is in the top quarter of its industry

The company kept 12.7 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 68 companies in bedriftsrådgivning og annen administrativ rådgivning was 5.0 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
205.2 m kr
Operating profit
26.1 m kr
Operating margin
12.7 %industry median 5.0 %
Equity ratio
44.3 %industry median 26.4 %
Revenue growth
+8.4 %from the year before
Equity
41 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 68 companies

Among 68 companies in this industry, the top third earned 16.2 % on every krone, against -0.2 % for the weakest third. The spread is 16 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 51.3 m kr and 820.9 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 87.1 m kr.

See the full picture for business and other management consultancy activities

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.4Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.3Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
8.2Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
39.3 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

7,201,415 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (16.2 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 9 public contracts awarded to the company between 2023 and 2026. Total stated value is 93.1 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Ringerike Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Haugesund Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Ålesund kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Ntnu · framework agreementnot stated
2025Sykehusinnkjøp HF · framework agreementnot stated
2025Øvre Romerike Innkjøpssamarbeidnot stated
2024Den norske kirke · framework agreement144,000 kr
2023Direktoratet for høyere utdanning og kompetanse (HK-dir) · framework agreement7.5 m kr
2023Vestland fylkeskommune · framework agreement85.4 m kr

A value is stated on 3 of 9 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025205.2 m kr26.1 m kr12.7 %
2024189.4 m kr28.3 m kr14.9 %
2023169.7 m kr23.4 m kr13.8 %
2022144.3 m kr23.7 m kr16.4 %
2021117.4 m kr13.5 m kr11.5 %
2020109.1 m kr11.4 m kr10.5 %
2019103.4 m kr4.2 m kr4.1 %
201894.2 m kr2 m kr2.2 %
201789.5 m kr759,000 kr0.8 %
201699.8 m kr3.6 m kr3.6 %
2015105.8 m kr587,000 kr0.6 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on INVENTURA AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 68 companies on the same industry code (70.200), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 51.3 m kr and 820.9 m kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.