IF SKADEFORSIKRING NUF

SkadeforsikringOSLO1737 employeesreg. no. 981290666

The operating margin in 2024 was 15.6 %

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

Key figures 2024

Revenue
57 bn kr
Operating profit
8.9 bn kr
Operating margin
15.6 %
Equity ratio
24.1 %
Revenue growth
+3.9 %from the year before
Equity
36.5 bn kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

3.1Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 6 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 44.8 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Det kongelige hoffnot stated
2026Haugaland Kraft ASnot stated
2026Norsk rikskringkasting AS44.8 m kr
2025Statnett SF · framework agreementnot stated
2025Bane NOR SF · framework agreementnot stated
2022Söderberg & Partners AS27 kr

A value is stated on 2 of 6 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
202457 bn kr8.9 bn kr15.6 %
202354.9 bn kr16 bn kr29.2 %
202254.7 bn kr9.8 bn kr17.9 %
202145.6 bn kr10.2 bn kr22.4 %
202045.7 bn kr9.1 bn kr19.8 %
201945.1 bn kr6.8 bn kr15.0 %
201842.7 bn kr6.1 bn kr14.3 %
201733.4 bn kr8.8 bn kr26.3 %
201630.2 bn kr5.3 bn kr17.6 %
201529.1 bn kr5.3 bn kr18.3 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on IF SKADEFORSIKRING NUF come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The figures come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.