ASKIM & MYSEN RØR AS
The company is above the middle of its industry
The company kept 7.1 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 65 companies in rørleggerarbeid was 4.8 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 317.5 m kr
- Operating profit
- 22.7 m kr
- Operating margin
- 7.1 %industry median 4.8 %
- Equity ratio
- 39.3 %
- Revenue growth
- -2.3 %from the year before
- Equity
- 54.7 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 65 companies
Among 65 companies in this industry, the top third earned 10.4 % on every krone, against 0.7 % for the weakest third. The spread is 10 percentage points.
The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 79.4 m kr and 1.3 bn kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 133.6 m kr.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.7Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 1.5Debt to equitySound
- The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- 83.0Interest coverStrong
- Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
- 50.6 m krRetained earningsStrong
- The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.
The gap
What the distance to the best performers amounts to
That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (10.4 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 6 public contracts awarded to the company between 2023 and 2026. Total stated value is 2,474,611 euro.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Ås kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Moss Kommunale Eiendomsselskap KF · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Vestby kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Anskaffelser i Akershus, Buskerud og Østfold KO · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2024 | Aurskog-Høland kommune | not stated | |
| 2023 | Indre Østfold kommune | 2,474,611 euro |
A value is stated on 1 of 6 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 317.5 m kr | 22.7 m kr | 7.1 % |
| 2024 | 325.1 m kr | 18.9 m kr | 5.8 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.