TRIGONOR AS

Engroshandel med andre husholdningsvarerMOSS78 employeesfounded 1997reg. no. 977070260

The company is in the top quarter of its industry

The company kept 8.3 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 46 companies in engroshandel med andre husholdningsvarer was 3.5 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
181.7 m kr
Operating profit
15.1 m kr
Operating margin
8.3 %industry median 3.5 %
Equity ratio
47.4 %industry median 40.2 %
Revenue growth
+12.3 %from the year before
Equity
40 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 46 companies

Among 46 companies in this industry, the top third earned 13.7 % on every krone, against -1.3 % for the weakest third. The spread is 15 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 45.4 m kr and 726.8 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 173.7 m kr.

See the full picture for wholesale of other household goods

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.7Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.1Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
309.0Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
38.9 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

9,854,169 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (13.7 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 21 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 385.4 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Gjøvik Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Øvre Romerike Innkjøpssamarbeid · framework agreementnot stated
2025Sarpsborg kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Bodø Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Ullensaker kommunenot stated
2025Oslo kommune v/ Utviklings- og kompetanseetaten · framework agreement2 m kr
2025Sarpsborg kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2024Moss kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2024Tromsø kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2024Narvik kommunenot stated
2024Kristiansand Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2024Innherred Anskaffelsernot stated

and 9 more

A value is stated on 10 of 21 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025181.7 m kr15.1 m kr8.3 %
2024161.8 m kr9.7 m kr6.0 %
2023142.5 m kr1.1 m kr0.8 %
2022159.6 m kr-42,000 kr0.0 %
2021113 m kr6.5 m kr5.8 %
2020123.4 m kr13.2 m kr10.7 %
2019117.5 m kr8.1 m kr6.9 %
201892.1 m kr5.1 m kr5.5 %
201783.5 m kr5.1 m kr6.1 %
201678.5 m kr5.8 m kr7.4 %
201567.2 m kr2.5 m kr3.8 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on TRIGONOR AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 46 companies on the same industry code (46.490), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 45.4 m kr and 726.8 m kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.