HÅNDVERKSKOMPANIET AS

Oppføring av bygningerOSLO66 employeesfounded 1994reg. no. 969030357

The company is among the top 10 per cent in its industry

The company kept 13.6 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 172 companies in oppføring av bygninger was 3.0 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
509.2 m kr
Operating profit
69.3 m kr
Operating margin
13.6 %industry median 3.0 %
Equity ratio
25.0 %industry median 25.6 %
Revenue growth
-41.9 %from the year before
Equity
71.2 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 172 companies

Among 172 companies in this industry, the top third earned 7.6 % on every krone, against -0.7 % for the weakest third. The spread is 8 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 127.3 m kr and 2 bn kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 243.6 m kr.

See the full picture for construction of residential and non-residential buildings

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.2Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
3.0Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
20,308.6Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
70.7 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

The company is already above the top third

The margin is 6.0 percentage points higher than the median of the top third of the industry (7.6 %). There is no profitability gap to close. The question is rather whether something is holding growth back, or whether there is time and work to free up in operations.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 9 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 580.3 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Oslo kommune v/ Oslobygg KF235.7 m kr
2026Romerike Avfallsforedling Iksnot stated
2025Asker kommunenot stated
2024Oslo kommune v/ Kulturetaten · framework agreementnot stated
2024Lillestrøm Kommunenot stated
2024Lørenskog kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2023Asker kommune106.8 m kr
2023Oslo kommune v/ Oslobygg KF172 m kr
2022Oslo kommune v/ Oslobygg KF · framework agreement65.8 m kr

A value is stated on 4 of 9 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025509.2 m kr69.3 m kr13.6 %
2023876.7 m kr46.2 m kr5.3 %
20221.1 bn kr65.9 m kr5.9 %
2021755.9 m kr60.5 m kr8.0 %
2020698.7 m kr58.4 m kr8.4 %
2019594.7 m kr45.6 m kr7.7 %
2018492 m kr47 m kr9.6 %
2017451 m kr34.2 m kr7.6 %
2016329.5 m kr30.9 m kr9.4 %
2015242.1 m kr24.4 m kr10.1 %
2014262 m kr27.3 m kr10.4 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on HÅNDVERKSKOMPANIET AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 172 companies on the same industry code (41.000), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 127.3 m kr and 2 bn kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.