WIST LAST & BUSS AS

Reparasjon og vedlikehold av motorvognerTILLER309 employeesfounded 1990reg. no. 958315120

The company is among the top 10 per cent in its industry

The company kept 7.5 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 63 companies in reparasjon og vedlikehold av motorvogner was 2.1 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
1.5 bn kr
Operating profit
111.4 m kr
Operating margin
7.5 %industry median 2.1 %
Equity ratio
41.5 %industry median 26.4 %
Revenue growth
+2.5 %from the year before
Equity
172.6 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 63 companies

Among 63 companies in this industry, the top third earned 3.6 % on every krone, against 0.1 % for the weakest third. The spread is 3 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 369.5 m kr and 5.9 bn kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 720.7 m kr.

See the full picture for repair and maintenance of motor vehicles

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.8Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.4Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
14.8Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
134.7 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

The company is already above the top third

The margin is 4.0 percentage points higher than the median of the top third of the industry (3.6 %). There is no profitability gap to close. The question is rather whether something is holding growth back, or whether there is time and work to free up in operations.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 13 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 28.6 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Attvin Produksjon ASnot stated
2026Attvin ASnot stated
2026Verdal Kommunenot stated
2026Ålesund kommune4.8 m kr
2025Attvin ASnot stated
2024Attvin AS · framework agreementnot stated
2024Volda og Ørsta Reinhaldsverk IKS (VØR)not stated
2024Steinkjer kommunenot stated
2024Volda og Ørsta Reinhaldsverk IKS · framework agreementnot stated
2023Ntnu4.2 m kr
2022Steinkjer kommune3.7 m kr
2022Trondheim Renholdsverk AS8.6 m kr

and 1 more

A value is stated on 5 of 13 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20251.5 bn kr111.4 m kr7.5 %
20241.4 bn kr113.6 m kr7.9 %
20231.3 bn kr105.9 m kr8.1 %
20221.2 bn kr90.9 m kr7.8 %
2021932.5 m kr75.2 m kr8.1 %
2020960.5 m kr74.6 m kr7.8 %
2019936.9 m kr63 m kr6.7 %
20181 bn kr69.2 m kr6.8 %
2017895.5 m kr59.9 m kr6.7 %
2016864.5 m kr63.5 m kr7.3 %
2015688.2 m kr44.7 m kr6.5 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on WIST LAST & BUSS AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 63 companies on the same industry code (95.310), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 369.5 m kr and 5.9 bn kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.