KVALE ADVOKATFIRMA DA

Juridisk tjenesteytingOSLO101 employeesfounded 1988reg. no. 947996053

The company is in the top quarter of its industry

The company kept 39.6 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 481 companies in juridisk tjenesteyting was 16.5 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
420.5 m kr
Operating profit
166.7 m kr
Operating margin
39.6 %industry median 16.5 %
Equity ratio
75.9 %industry median 17.1 %
Revenue growth
+4.8 %from the year before
Equity
144.6 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 481 companies

Among 481 companies in this industry, the top third earned 40.3 % on every krone, against 2.3 % for the weakest third. The spread is 38 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 5 m kr, against 420.5 m kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for legal activities

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

3.9Current ratioStrong
The company has comfortable cover for what falls due. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
0.3Debt to equityStrong
The company is financed mainly with its own money. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
195.6Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
144.6 m krRetained earningsSound
The company has earned money over time, but less than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 8 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 1,700,486 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026OsloMet - storbyuniversitetet · framework agreementnot stated
2026Veas Selvkost AS · framework agreement173,913 euro
2025Sirkula IKS · framework agreementnot stated
2024The Oslo School of Architecture and Designnot stated
2023Vestfold og Telemark fylkeskommune247,461 euro
2022Vestfold og Telemark fylkeskommune · framework agreement245,983 euro
2022Vestfold og Telemark fylkeskommune · framework agreement245,983 euro
2022Eksportfinansiering Norge · framework agreement787,146 euro

A value is stated on 5 of 8 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025420.5 m kr166.7 m kr39.6 %
2024401.3 m kr155.5 m kr38.8 %
2023369.1 m kr129.8 m kr35.2 %
2022370.9 m kr139.7 m kr37.7 %
2021337.9 m kr142.8 m kr42.3 %
2020315.3 m kr135.8 m kr43.1 %
2019243.7 m kr84.7 m kr34.7 %
2018245.2 m kr93.9 m kr38.3 %
2017218.5 m kr78.2 m kr35.8 %
2016198 m kr76.7 m kr38.7 %
2015165 m kr56.3 m kr34.1 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on KVALE ADVOKATFIRMA DA come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 481 companies on the same industry code (69.100), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.