TINE SA

Produksjon av meierivarerOSLO4819 employeesfounded 1928reg. no. 947942638

The operating margin in 2025 was 8.5 %

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
24.2 bn kr
Operating profit
2.1 bn kr
Operating margin
8.5 %
Equity ratio
52.2 %
Revenue growth
+16.1 %from the year before
Equity
10.3 bn kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.0Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
0.9Debt to equityStrong
The company is financed mainly with its own money. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
10.3 bn krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 32 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 29,516,710 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Rogaland fylkeskommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Innherred Anskaffelser · framework agreementnot stated
2026VOIS - Vestfold Offentlige Innkjøpssamarbeid · framework agreementnot stated
2026Sarpsborg kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Haugesund Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025GKI Grenlandskommunenes Innkjøpsenhet · framework agreementnot stated
2025Lørenskog kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Lillestrøm Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Trondheim kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Kåfjord Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Asker kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Troms fylkeskommune · framework agreement1,769,565 euro

and 20 more

A value is stated on 10 of 32 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
202524.2 bn kr2.1 bn kr8.5 %
202320.9 bn kr1.4 bn kr6.8 %
202219.6 bn kr1.2 bn kr5.9 %
202119.3 bn kr1.6 bn kr8.3 %
202019.5 bn kr1.9 bn kr9.5 %
201918.8 bn kr1.1 bn kr6.0 %
201818.6 bn kr1.3 bn kr7.1 %
201718.3 bn kr1.4 bn kr7.7 %
201618.4 bn kr1.7 bn kr9.4 %
201518.2 bn kr1.5 bn kr8.2 %
201417.7 bn kr1.2 bn kr6.8 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on TINE SA come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.