JYSK AS

Detaljhandel med møbler, gjelder også madrasserOSLO1284 employeesfounded 1988reg. no. 947477129

The operating margin in 2024 was 9.8 %

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

Key figures 2024

Revenue
3.3 bn kr
Operating profit
326.1 m kr
Operating margin
9.8 %
Equity ratio
17.7 %
Revenue growth
+6.9 %from the year before
Equity
180.4 m kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.1Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
4.6Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
41.8Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
175.4 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 5 public contracts awarded to the company between 2023 and 2026. Total stated value is 434,783 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Øvre Romerike Innkjøpssamarbeid · framework agreementnot stated
2025Oslo kommune v/ Bydel Vestre Aker · framework agreement434,783 euro
2025Kristiansand Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Innherred Anskaffelser · framework agreementnot stated
2023Narvik kommune · framework agreementnot stated

A value is stated on 1 of 5 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20243.3 bn kr326.1 m kr9.8 %
20233.1 bn kr338.4 m kr10.8 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on JYSK AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.