ELKJØP NORGE AS
The operating margin in 2024 was 0.6 %
We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.
Key figures 2024
- Revenue
- 13.9 bn kr
- Operating profit
- 81.6 m kr
- Operating margin
- 0.6 %
- Equity ratio
- 8.6 %
- Revenue growth
- -0.3 %from the year before
- Equity
- 165.2 m kr
The industry
We cannot compare this company
We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 0.9Current ratioWorth a look
- What the company owes within the year is larger than what it holds to pay it. This is the most common reason otherwise healthy companies get into trouble. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 10.7Debt to equityWorth a look
- The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- 6.9Interest coverStrong
- Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
- 89.9 m krRetained earningsStrong
- The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 31 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 18,610,554 euro.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Forsvarsbygg | 101,629 euro | |
| 2026 | Tromsø kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Kongsvinger Kommune · framework agreement | 1,739,130 euro | |
| 2025 | Lillestrøm Kommune · framework agreement | 0 euro | |
| 2025 | Lillestrøm Kommune · framework agreement | 0 euro | |
| 2025 | Lillestrøm Kommune · framework agreement | 0 euro | |
| 2025 | Rogaland fylkeskommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Vestland fylkeskommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Bærum kommune · framework agreement | 1,565,217 euro | |
| 2025 | Asker kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | VOIS - Vestfold Offentlige Innkjøpssamarbeid · framework agreement | 1,478,261 euro | |
| 2025 | Anskaffelser i Akershus, Buskerud og Østfold KO · framework agreement | not stated |
and 19 more
A value is stated on 16 of 31 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 13.9 bn kr | 81.6 m kr | 0.6 % |
| 2023 | 13.9 bn kr | -133.6 m kr | -1.0 % |
| 2022 | 14.7 bn kr | 398.5 m kr | 2.7 % |
| 2021 | 15.2 bn kr | 473.2 m kr | 3.1 % |
| 2020 | 13 bn kr | 358.6 m kr | 2.8 % |
| 2019 | 12.2 bn kr | 304.7 m kr | 2.5 % |
| 2018 | 12 bn kr | 191.9 m kr | 1.6 % |
| 2017 | 8.3 bn kr | 89.1 m kr | 1.1 % |
| 2016 | 8.1 bn kr | 222 m kr | 2.7 % |
| 2015 | 7.7 bn kr | 178.2 m kr | 2.3 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.