ARKITEMA AS
The company is in the weakest quarter of its industry
The company kept -5.0 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 36 companies in arkitektvirksomhet was 2.7 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 144.9 m kr
- Operating profit
- -7.2 m kr
- Operating margin
- -5.0 %industry median 2.7 %
- Equity ratio
- 28.0 %industry median 30.7 %
- Revenue growth
- -3.7 %from the year before
- Equity
- 13.4 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 36 companies
Among 36 companies in this industry, the top third earned 9.7 % on every krone, against -5.3 % for the weakest third. The spread is 15 percentage points.
The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 36.2 m kr and 579.7 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 54.2 m kr.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.3Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 2.6Debt to equitySound
- The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- -130.6Interest coverWorth a look
- Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
The gap
What the distance to the best performers amounts to
That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2025, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (9.7 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 7 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 1.4 m kr.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Øvre Romerike Innkjøpssamarbeid · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Rogaland fylkeskommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | UiT Norges arktiske universitet | not stated | |
| 2025 | Oslobygg KF · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2024 | Sykehusinnkjøp HF · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2023 | Tromsø kommune | 1.4 m kr | |
| 2022 | Øvre Romerike Innkjøpssamarbeid | 1 kr |
A value is stated on 2 of 7 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 144.9 m kr | -7.2 m kr | -5.0 % |
| 2024 | 150.5 m kr | -834,000 kr | -0.6 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.