CAPGEMINI NORGE AS

Konsulentvirksomhet tilknyttet informasjonsteknologi og forvaltning og drift av it-systemerOSLO1402 employeesfounded 1986reg. no. 943574537

The company is below the middle of its industry

The company kept 1.6 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 967 companies in konsulentvirksomhet tilknyttet informasjonsteknologi og forvaltning og drift av it-systemer was 8.2 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
3.2 bn kr
Operating profit
51.4 m kr
Operating margin
1.6 %industry median 8.2 %
Equity ratio
28.5 %industry median 28.2 %
Revenue growth
+2.1 %from the year before
Equity
339 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 967 companies

Among 967 companies in this industry, the top third earned 32.4 % on every krone, against -2.0 % for the weakest third. The spread is 34 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 6.5 m kr, against 3.2 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for computer consultancy and computer facilities management activities

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.0Current ratioWorth a look
What the company owes within the year is larger than what it holds to pay it. This is the most common reason otherwise healthy companies get into trouble. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
2.5Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
3.0Interest coverSound
The company covers the interest, but a rate rise would be felt. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
185.3 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 55 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 494 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Bane NOR SF · framework agreementnot stated
2026Statens vegvesen · framework agreementnot stated
2026Politiets fellestjenester · framework agreementnot stated
2025Anskaffelser i Akershus, Buskerud og Østfold KOnot stated
2025Direktoratet for samfunnssikkerhet og beredskap (DSB)not stated
2025Entur AS · framework agreementnot stated
2025Sykehusinnkjøp HF · framework agreementnot stated
2025Digitaliseringsdirektoratet2.7 m kr
2025Domstoladministrasjonen · framework agreementnot stated
2025Skatteetaten · framework agreementnot stated
2025Utdanningsdirektoratet · framework agreementnot stated
2025Bir AS · framework agreementnot stated

and 43 more

A value is stated on 20 of 55 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20253.2 bn kr51.4 m kr1.6 %
20243.2 bn kr59.6 m kr1.9 %
20233 bn kr163.7 m kr5.5 %
20222.7 bn kr129.8 m kr4.8 %
20212.2 bn kr82.5 m kr3.7 %
20202.1 bn kr139.5 m kr6.7 %
20192.1 bn kr94.1 m kr4.6 %
20181.8 bn kr76 m kr4.2 %
20171.5 bn kr74.6 m kr5.0 %
20161.4 bn kr1.6 m kr0.1 %
20151.5 bn kr52.4 m kr3.6 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on CAPGEMINI NORGE AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 967 companies on the same industry code (62.200), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.