DR ING A AAS-JAKOBSEN AS

reg. no. 941019285

The operating margin in 2024 was 11.1 %

This company has no industry code registered, so we cannot compare it.

Key figures 2024

Revenue
591 m kr
Operating profit
65.4 m kr
Operating margin
11.1 %
Equity ratio
14.7 %
Revenue growth
+7.2 %from the year before
Equity
37.6 m kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

This company has no industry code registered, so we cannot compare it.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.1Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
5.8Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
991.5Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
35.3 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 6 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2025. Total stated value is 17.1 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2025Bane NOR SF · framework agreementnot stated
2025Bane NOR SF · framework agreementnot stated
2025Statens vegvesen · framework agreementnot stated
2024Krødsherad kommunenot stated
2023Oslo kommune v/ Bymiljøetaten4.4 m kr
2022Statens vegvesen12.7 m kr

A value is stated on 2 of 6 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2024591 m kr65.4 m kr11.1 %
2023551 m kr55.2 m kr10.0 %
2022551.8 m kr57.9 m kr10.5 %
2021549.2 m kr57.6 m kr10.5 %
2020607.7 m kr67.1 m kr11.0 %
2019634.4 m kr62.6 m kr9.9 %
2018722.4 m kr57.2 m kr7.9 %
2017713.7 m kr58.6 m kr8.2 %
2016623.6 m kr48.9 m kr7.8 %
2015585.8 m kr48.7 m kr8.3 %
2014499.2 m kr47.5 m kr9.5 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on DR ING A AAS-JAKOBSEN AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.