AKADEMIKA AS

Detaljhandel med bøkerBERGEN96 employeesfounded 1986reg. no. 940973643

The operating margin in 2025 was -3.5 %

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
316.5 m kr
Operating profit
-11.1 m kr
Operating margin
-3.5 %
Equity ratio
50.2 %
Revenue growth
-12.5 %from the year before
Equity
68.4 m kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.9Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.0Debt to equityStrong
The company is financed mainly with its own money. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
7.3 m krRetained earningsSound
The company has earned money over time, but less than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 8 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 3,424,581 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Universitetet I Bergennot stated
2026Universitetet i Oslo · framework agreementnot stated
2025Høgskulen på Vestlandet · framework agreementnot stated
2023Norges Handelshøyskole · framework agreement494,922 euro
2023Politiets fellestjenester · framework agreement1,180,719 euro
2022Lindesnes kommune · framework agreement787,146 euro
2022Lindesnes kommune · framework agreement787,146 euro
2022Ntnu174,648 euro

A value is stated on 5 of 8 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025316.5 m kr-11.1 m kr-3.5 %
2024361.8 m kr4.2 m kr1.2 %
2023418.4 m kr578,000 kr0.1 %
2022458.6 m kr-4.1 m kr-0.9 %
2021503.6 m kr1.2 m kr0.2 %
2020484.4 m kr6.7 m kr1.4 %
2019483.2 m kr2.5 m kr0.5 %
2018520 m kr6.4 m kr1.2 %
2017548.9 m kr18.2 m kr3.3 %
2016553.5 m kr14.9 m kr2.7 %
2015556.2 m kr5 m kr0.9 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on AKADEMIKA AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.