LINDE GAS AS

Produksjon av industrigasserOSLO212 employeesfounded 1984reg. no. 934863909

The operating margin in 2025 was 33.7 %

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
2.3 bn kr
Operating profit
785.6 m kr
Operating margin
33.7 %
Equity ratio
29.9 %
Revenue growth
+9.1 %from the year before
Equity
606 m kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

0.9Current ratioWorth a look
What the company owes within the year is larger than what it holds to pay it. This is the most common reason otherwise healthy companies get into trouble. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
2.3Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
667.5Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
556 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 17 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 73.1 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Universitetet i Oslonot stated
2026Bane NOR SF · framework agreementnot stated
2026Statens arbeidsmiljøinstitutt · framework agreementnot stated
2025Forsvarsmateriell · framework agreementnot stated
2025Høgskulen på Vestlandet · framework agreementnot stated
2025Universitetet i Sørøst-Norge (USN)not stated
2025Sykehusbygg HFnot stated
2024Sykehusinnkjøp HF · framework agreementnot stated
2024Universitetet i Oslo · framework agreementnot stated
2024GKI Grenlandskommunenes Innkjøpsenhet · framework agreementnot stated
2024Sykehusinnkjøp HF · framework agreementnot stated
2024UiT Norges arktiske universitet · framework agreementnot stated

and 5 more

A value is stated on 4 of 17 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20252.3 bn kr785.6 m kr33.7 %
20242.1 bn kr642.8 m kr30.1 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on LINDE GAS AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.