JR ANLEGG AS
The company is in the top quarter of its industry
The company kept 11.0 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 165 companies in grunnarbeid was 3.8 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 291.6 m kr
- Operating profit
- 32.2 m kr
- Operating margin
- 11.0 %industry median 3.8 %
- Equity ratio
- 20.3 %industry median 33.7 %
- Equity
- 27.6 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 165 companies
Among 165 companies in this industry, the top third earned 10.1 % on every krone, against 0.2 % for the weakest third. The spread is 10 percentage points.
The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 72.9 m kr and 1.2 bn kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 135.7 m kr.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.2Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 3.9Debt to equityWorth a look
- The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- 1,939.7Interest coverStrong
- Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
The gap
The company is already above the top third
The margin is 1.0 percentage points higher than the median of the top third of the industry (10.1 %). There is no profitability gap to close. The question is rather whether something is holding growth back, or whether there is time and work to free up in operations.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 8 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 1.4 bn kr.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Asker kommune | 108.4 m kr | |
| 2026 | Vestfold fylkeskommune | not stated | |
| 2026 | Oslo kommune v/ Vann- og avløpsetaten | 46.8 m kr | |
| 2026 | Vestfold fylkeskommune | not stated | |
| 2025 | Statsbygg | not stated | |
| 2024 | Statens vegvesen · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2022 | Oslo kommune v/ Bymiljøetaten · framework agreement | 371.5 m kr | |
| 2022 | Statens vegvesen · framework agreement | 849.2 m kr |
A value is stated on 4 of 8 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.