COGNICARE AS
The company is in the weakest quarter of its industry
The company kept -0.7 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 126 companies in engroshandel med apotekvarer og medisinske varer was 5.0 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 540,000 kr
- Operating profit
- -4,006 kr
- Operating margin
- -0.7 %industry median 5.0 %
- Equity ratio
- 6.5 %industry median 36.2 %
- Equity
- 22,000 kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 126 companies
Among 126 companies in this industry, the top third earned 10.9 % on every krone, against 1.9 % for the weakest third. The spread is 9 percentage points.
We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 105.5 m kr, against 540,000 kr here. Read the position with that in mind.
See the full picture for wholesale of pharmaceutical and medical goods
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 14.3Debt to equityWorth a look
- The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- -32.0Interest coverWorth a look
- Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
- -8,279 krRetained earningsWorth a look
- On balance the company has consumed more than it has earned. The paid-in capital has funded operations. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 2 public contracts awarded to the company between 2025 and 2026.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Arbeids- OG Velferdsetaten · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2025 | Arbeids- OG Velferdsetaten · framework agreement | not stated |
A value is stated on 0 of 2 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.