ELIS NORGE AS

Vaskeri- og renserivirksomhetOSLO550 employeesfounded 1979reg. no. 930151246

The operating margin in 2025 was 10.6 %

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
901.9 m kr
Operating profit
95.5 m kr
Operating margin
10.6 %
Equity ratio
59.1 %
Revenue growth
+3.9 %from the year before
Equity
520.5 m kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.2Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
0.7Debt to equityStrong
The company is financed mainly with its own money. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
6.9Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
457 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 14 public contracts awarded to the company between 2023 and 2026. Total stated value is 45.1 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Innherred Renovasjon IKSnot stated
2025Bergen kommune - Innkjøp konsern · framework agreementnot stated
2025Universitetet I Bergennot stated
2025OsloMet - storbyuniversitetetnot stated
2025Moss kommunenot stated
2025Moss kommunenot stated
2025Bir AS · framework agreementnot stated
2025Bergen kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2024Nittedal Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2024Vestland fylkeskommune · framework agreementnot stated
2024Vy Tog AS1 kr
2023Universitetet i Oslo17.3 m kr

and 2 more

A value is stated on 4 of 14 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
2025901.9 m kr95.5 m kr10.6 %
2024867.6 m kr101.9 m kr11.8 %
2023820.3 m kr110.2 m kr13.4 %
2022759.9 m kr111.9 m kr14.7 %
2021662.8 m kr113.9 m kr17.2 %
2020648.2 m kr110.1 m kr17.0 %
2019614.6 m kr119.3 m kr19.4 %
2018579.7 m kr111.2 m kr19.2 %
2017570.9 m kr76.8 m kr13.5 %
2016570.7 m kr97.1 m kr17.0 %
2015585.4 m kr101.2 m kr17.3 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on ELIS NORGE AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.