SHIMADZU NORWAY NUF

Forskning og eksperimentell utvikling innenfor naturvitenskap og teknikkOSLOreg. no. 926087398

The company is in the weakest quarter of its industry

The company kept -22.6 % of every krone in 2024. The median among 36 companies in forskning og eksperimentell utvikling innenfor naturvitenskap og teknikk was -1.7 %.

Key figures 2024

Revenue
20.5 m kr
Operating profit
-4.6 m kr
Operating margin
-22.6 %industry median -1.7 %
Equity ratio
-48.4 %industry median 48.9 %
Equity
-8.6 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 36 companies

Among 36 companies in this industry, the top third earned 7.2 % on every krone, against -22.7 % for the weakest third. The spread is 30 percentage points.

The comparison is limited to companies of roughly the same size, that is between 5.1 m kr and 82.1 m kr in revenue. The median company in that group had revenue of 36.5 m kr.

See the full picture for research and experimental development on natural sciences and engineering

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

0.7Current ratioWorth a look
What the company owes within the year is larger than what it holds to pay it. This is the most common reason otherwise healthy companies get into trouble. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
no equity leftDebt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
-51.3Interest coverWorth a look
Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
-8.6 m krRetained earningsWorth a look
On balance the company has consumed more than it has earned. The paid-in capital has funded operations. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

The gap

What the distance to the best performers amounts to

6,112,896 kr

That is how much larger the operating profit would have been in 2024, had the company held the same margin as the median company in the top third of its industry (7.2 %), on the revenue it actually had. It is arithmetic on a distance, not a promise of a result.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 2 public contract awarded to the company in 2026.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Statsbyggnot stated
2026Universitetet I Bergennot stated

A value is stated on 0 of 2 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on SHIMADZU NORWAY NUF come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The figures were fetched live from the register.

One year only. We have not yet collected history for this company, so we show the most recent filed year. The open accounts API returns only the latest filing.

The comparison. 36 companies on the same industry code (72.100), each on its most recently filed accounts, limited to those with revenue between 5.1 m kr and 82.1 m kr. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.