SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC NORGE AS

Engroshandel med maskiner og utstyr ellersOSLO288 employeesfounded 1977reg. no. 916247389

The company is above the middle of its industry

The company kept 5.8 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 221 companies in engroshandel med maskiner og utstyr ellers was 5.2 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
2.6 bn kr
Operating profit
151.2 m kr
Operating margin
5.8 %industry median 5.2 %
Equity ratio
18.0 %industry median 35.4 %
Revenue growth
+21.0 %from the year before
Equity
206.3 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 221 companies

Among 221 companies in this industry, the top third earned 13.0 % on every krone, against 0.7 % for the weakest third. The spread is 12 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 134.6 m kr, against 2.6 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for wholesale of other machinery and equipment

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.3Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
4.6Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
274.9 m krRetained earningsStrong
The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 10 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 241.8 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Norges miljø- og biovitenskapelige universitet · framework agreementnot stated
2026Helse Sør-Øst RHF160.4 m kr
2025Forsvarsbygg23.5 m kr
2024Statsbygg · framework agreementnot stated
2024Oslobygg KF · framework agreementnot stated
2024Ntnu · framework agreementnot stated
2024Trondheim kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2023Ntnu51.3 m kr
2022Ntnu6.4 m kr
2022Universitetet i Oslo318,000 kr

A value is stated on 5 of 10 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20252.6 bn kr151.2 m kr5.8 %
20242.1 bn kr104.5 m kr4.9 %
20232.3 bn kr43.2 m kr1.9 %
20221.7 bn kr25.1 m kr1.4 %
20211.7 bn kr35.5 m kr2.1 %
20201.8 bn kr82.4 m kr4.6 %
20192 bn kr74.1 m kr3.8 %
20181.7 bn kr95.3 m kr5.7 %
20171.5 bn kr27.4 m kr1.8 %
20161.6 bn kr-37 m kr-2.4 %
20151.5 bn kr-51.9 m kr-3.4 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC NORGE AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 221 companies on the same industry code (46.640), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.