GK NORGE AS

VentilasjonsarbeidOSLO1854 employeesfounded 2015reg. no. 915892981

The company is below the middle of its industry

The company kept 1.7 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 285 companies in ventilasjonsarbeid was 4.9 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
4.8 bn kr
Operating profit
79.3 m kr
Operating margin
1.7 %industry median 4.9 %
Equity ratio
19.1 %industry median 42.3 %
Revenue growth
+1.4 %from the year before
Equity
295.7 m kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 285 companies

Among 285 companies in this industry, the top third earned 12.9 % on every krone, against -2.4 % for the weakest third. The spread is 15 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 10.1 m kr, against 4.8 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for ventilation installation

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.3Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
4.2Debt to equityWorth a look
The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
52.3Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
121.6 m krRetained earningsSound
The company has earned money over time, but less than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 95 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 83,660,135 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Moss Kommunale Eiendomsselskap KF · framework agreementnot stated
2026Vestland fylkeskommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Universitetet i Oslo · framework agreementnot stated
2026Norges miljø- og biovitenskapelige universitetnot stated
2026Lillestrøm Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Forsvarsbygg · framework agreementnot stated
2026Helse Sør-Øst RHF35,971,127 euro
2026Movar Iks3,826,087 euro
2026Viken Vest Innkjøpssamarbeid (VVI) · framework agreementnot stated
2026Lindesnes kommunenot stated
2026Bergen kommune - Etat for bygg og eiendom · framework agreementnot stated
2026Harstad kommune · framework agreementnot stated

and 83 more

A value is stated on 22 of 95 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20254.8 bn kr79.3 m kr1.7 %
20244.7 bn kr100.6 m kr2.1 %
20234.4 bn kr49.8 m kr1.1 %
20224.1 bn kr10.2 m kr0.2 %
20212.6 bn kr77.4 m kr3.0 %
2020106.9 m kr-20.7 m kr-19.4 %
2019232.1 m kr-34.2 m kr-14.8 %
2018202.7 m kr-41 m kr-20.2 %
2017150.5 m kr-770,000 kr-0.5 %
201622 m kr-995,000 kr-4.5 %
20150 kr0 krnot stated

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on GK NORGE AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 285 companies on the same industry code (43.223), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.