RAMBØLL NORGE AS
The company is below the middle of its industry
The company kept 2.7 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 120 companies in byggeteknisk konsulentvirksomhet was 6.5 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 2.2 bn kr
- Operating profit
- 61.4 m kr
- Operating margin
- 2.7 %industry median 6.5 %
- Equity ratio
- 32.3 %industry median 29.3 %
- Revenue growth
- -1.0 %from the year before
- Equity
- 334 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 120 companies
Among 120 companies in this industry, the top third earned 15.8 % on every krone, against 0.0 % for the weakest third. The spread is 16 percentage points.
We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 32.1 m kr, against 2.2 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.3Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 2.1Debt to equitySound
- The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- 10.2Interest coverStrong
- Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
- 306.5 m krRetained earningsStrong
- The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 94 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 900 m kr.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Kristiansand Kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Halden kommune | not stated | |
| 2026 | Ullensvang kommune | not stated | |
| 2026 | Holmestrand kommune | not stated | |
| 2026 | Statsbygg · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Ålesund kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Asker kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Lillestrøm Kommune | not stated | |
| 2026 | Sarpsborg kommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Gjøvik Kommune Fellesenhet Anskaffelser | 3 m kr | |
| 2026 | Rogaland fylkeskommune · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Lindesnes municipality · framework agreement | not stated |
and 82 more
A value is stated on 26 of 94 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2.2 bn kr | 61.4 m kr | 2.7 % |
| 2023 | 2.3 bn kr | 102.8 m kr | 4.5 % |
| 2022 | 2.3 bn kr | 153.8 m kr | 6.7 % |
| 2021 | 2.1 bn kr | 96.2 m kr | 4.5 % |
| 2020 | 2.1 bn kr | 144.4 m kr | 7.0 % |
| 2019 | 2 bn kr | 81 m kr | 4.0 % |
| 2018 | 1.9 bn kr | 83.5 m kr | 4.4 % |
| 2017 | 1.7 bn kr | 90.4 m kr | 5.2 % |
| 2016 | 1.7 bn kr | 93.5 m kr | 5.5 % |
| 2015 | 1.6 bn kr | 41.8 m kr | 2.5 % |
| 2014 | 1.7 bn kr | 72 m kr | 4.3 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.