ISS FACILITY SERVICES AS
The company is above the middle of its industry
The company kept 4.5 % of every krone in 2024. The median among 813 companies in rengjøring av bygninger was 3.6 %.
Key figures 2024
- Revenue
- 5.7 bn kr
- Operating profit
- 258.7 m kr
- Operating margin
- 4.5 %industry median 3.6 %
- Equity ratio
- 25.1 %industry median 22.8 %
- Revenue growth
- 0.0 %from the year before
- Equity
- 677.1 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 813 companies
Among 813 companies in this industry, the top third earned 13.5 % on every krone, against -3.2 % for the weakest third. The spread is 17 percentage points.
We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 3.7 m kr, against 5.7 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.3Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 3.0Debt to equitySound
- The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- 2.5Interest coverSound
- The company covers the interest, but a rate rise would be felt. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
- 654.7 m krRetained earningsStrong
- The company has earned back more than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 71 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 376 m kr.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Miljødirektoratet | 6.6 m kr | |
| 2026 | Tromsø kommune | not stated | |
| 2026 | Innherred Renovasjon IKS | not stated | |
| 2026 | Romerike Avfallsforedling Iks | not stated | |
| 2026 | UiT Norges arktiske universitet · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Høgskulen på Vestlandet · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Nasjonalbiblioteket | not stated | |
| 2026 | Sykehusinnkjøp HF · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2026 | Statens vegvesen | 301,000 kr | |
| 2025 | Oslo kommune v/ Vann- og avløpsetaten | 10.5 m kr | |
| 2025 | Vestland fylkeskommune | not stated | |
| 2025 | Norges miljø- og biovitenskapelige universitet | not stated |
and 59 more
A value is stated on 28 of 71 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 5.7 bn kr | 258.7 m kr | 4.5 % |
| 2023 | 5.7 bn kr | 344.4 m kr | 6.0 % |
| 2022 | 5.4 bn kr | 293.8 m kr | 5.5 % |
| 2021 | 4.2 bn kr | 190.7 m kr | 4.5 % |
| 2020 | 4.2 bn kr | -14 m kr | -0.3 % |
| 2019 | 5.2 bn kr | 311.4 m kr | 6.0 % |
| 2018 | 5.1 bn kr | 304.4 m kr | 6.0 % |
| 2017 | 4.9 bn kr | 249.8 m kr | 5.1 % |
| 2016 | 4.7 bn kr | 255.3 m kr | 5.4 % |
| 2015 | 4.6 bn kr | 265.8 m kr | 5.8 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.