CIRCLE K NORGE AS

Engroshandel med drivstoff, brensel og beslektede produkterOSLO226 employeesfounded 1920reg. no. 914766451

The company is in the top quarter of its industry

The company kept 2.3 % of every krone in 2024. The median among 32 companies in engroshandel med drivstoff, brensel og beslektede produkter was 1.1 %.

Key figures 2024

Revenue
14 bn kr
Operating profit
317 m kr
Operating margin
2.3 %industry median 1.1 %
Equity ratio
59.3 %industry median 26.2 %
Revenue growth
-27.0 %from the year before
Equity
3.6 bn kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 32 companies

Among 32 companies in this industry, the top third earned 5.4 % on every krone, against 0.1 % for the weakest third. The spread is 5 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 461.1 m kr, against 14 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for wholesale of solid, liquid and gaseous fuels and related products

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

0.9Current ratioWorth a look
What the company owes within the year is larger than what it holds to pay it. This is the most common reason otherwise healthy companies get into trouble. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
0.7Debt to equityStrong
The company is financed mainly with its own money. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
9.6Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
-2 bn krRetained earningsWorth a look
On balance the company has consumed more than it has earned. The paid-in capital has funded operations. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 26 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 201.1 m kr.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Kristiansand Kommune · framework agreement4.6 m kr
2026Simas Iks · framework agreement14.1 m kr
2026Tromsø kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Voss kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Moss kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Kristiansand Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Politiets fellestjenester · framework agreementnot stated
2025Politiets fellestjenester · framework agreementnot stated
2025Politiets fellestjenester · framework agreementnot stated
2025Innherred Anskaffelsernot stated
2025Øvre Romerike Innkjøpssamarbeidnot stated
2025Bir AS · framework agreement93.8 m kr

and 14 more

A value is stated on 8 of 26 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
202414 bn kr317 m kr2.3 %
202319.2 bn kr30 m kr0.2 %
202213.7 bn kr250 m kr1.8 %
20219.5 bn kr661 m kr6.9 %
202011.3 bn kr576 m kr5.1 %
201912.7 bn kr541 m kr4.3 %
201811.8 bn kr696 m kr5.9 %
201712.5 bn kr922 m kr7.4 %
201612.1 bn kr1.1 bn kr9.0 %
201515.8 bn kr1 bn kr6.5 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on CIRCLE K NORGE AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 32 companies on the same industry code (46.810), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.