NEWSLAB AS

Skapende kunstnerisk virksomhet innenfor litteraturOSLO21 employeesfounded 2014reg. no. 913766784

The operating margin in 2025 was 3.9 %

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
29.1 m kr
Operating profit
1.1 m kr
Operating margin
3.9 %
Equity ratio
37.1 %
Revenue growth
+0.1 %from the year before
Equity
3 m kr

The industry

We cannot compare this company

We hold too few companies in this industry to give a credible comparison. Our threshold is 30.

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.5Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.7Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
21.3Interest coverStrong
Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
-293,000 krRetained earningsWorth a look
On balance the company has consumed more than it has earned. The paid-in capital has funded operations. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 6 public contracts awarded to the company between 2023 and 2025. Total stated value is 485,024 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2025Direktoratet for samfunnssikkerhet og beredskap (DSB) · framework agreementnot stated
2025Norges miljø- og biovitenskapelige universitet · framework agreementnot stated
2025Medietilsynet · framework agreementnot stated
2024Nasjonalbiblioteket · framework agreementnot stated
2024Statens arbeidsmiljøinstitutt · framework agreementnot stated
2023Medietilsynet485,024 euro

A value is stated on 1 of 6 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
202529.1 m kr1.1 m kr3.9 %
202429.1 m kr-816,000 kr-2.8 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on NEWSLAB AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.