AVARN SECURITY SERVICE AS
The company is among the top 10 per cent in its industry
The company kept 17.5 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 45 companies in etterforskningstjenester og private vakttjenester was 5.6 %.
Key figures 2025
- Revenue
- 129.8 m kr
- Operating profit
- 22.7 m kr
- Operating margin
- 17.5 %industry median 5.6 %
- Equity ratio
- 16.6 %industry median 22.7 %
- Revenue growth
- +38.5 %from the year before
- Equity
- 8.1 m kr
The industry
Where the company stands among 45 companies
Among 45 companies in this industry, the top third earned 10.9 % on every krone, against 0.8 % for the weakest third. The spread is 10 percentage points.
We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 15.5 m kr, against 129.8 m kr here. Read the position with that in mind.
See the full picture for investigation and private security activities
How the company stands
Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands
Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.
- 1.1Current ratioSound
- The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
- 5.0Debt to equityWorth a look
- The debt is large against the equity, so little needs to go wrong before the company depends on its bank's goodwill. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
- 950.7Interest coverStrong
- Interest is a small part of what the company earns. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
Public contracts
Public contracts the company has won
We find 7 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 83.3 m kr.
| Year | Buyer | Value | Comes up again |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Tromsø kommune | not stated | |
| 2026 | UiT Norges arktiske universitet | 75.1 m kr | |
| 2026 | Tromsø kommune | not stated | |
| 2025 | Ålesundregionens havnevesen · framework agreement | not stated | |
| 2024 | Tromsø kommune | not stated | |
| 2023 | Bodø Havn KF | 2.1 m kr | |
| 2022 | Tromsø kommune | 6.1 m kr |
A value is stated on 3 of 7 contracts. The total covers only those.
Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.
Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).
History
How it has developed
| Year | Revenue | Operating profit | Margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 129.8 m kr | 22.7 m kr | 17.5 % |
| 2024 | 93.8 m kr | 9.7 m kr | 10.4 % |
Next step
The figures say where the company stands, not why
The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.