AHLSELL NORGE AS

Engroshandel med jernvarer, rørleggerartikler og oppvarmingsutstyrOSLO1199 employeesfounded 1986reg. no. 910478656

The company is below the middle of its industry

The company kept 1.6 % of every krone in 2025. The median among 60 companies in engroshandel med jernvarer, rørleggerartikler og oppvarmingsutstyr was 4.8 %.

Key figures 2025

Revenue
8.3 bn kr
Operating profit
133.7 m kr
Operating margin
1.6 %industry median 4.8 %
Equity ratio
35.9 %industry median 40.4 %
Revenue growth
+12.0 %from the year before
Equity
1.9 bn kr

The industry

Where the company stands among 60 companies

Among 60 companies in this industry, the top third earned 9.6 % on every krone, against -1.7 % for the weakest third. The spread is 11 percentage points.

We did not find enough companies of roughly the same size to compare within a size band, so this is the whole industry regardless of size. The median company had revenue of 145.1 m kr, against 8.3 bn kr here. Read the position with that in mind.

See the full picture for wholesale of hardware, plumbing and heating equipment and supplies

How the company stands

Margin says how it went, the balance sheet says how the company stands

Two companies on the same margin can be in entirely different situations. These figures come from the balance sheet and say something about how well the company would take a bad quarter.

1.5Current ratioSound
The company covers what falls due, but without much room. How many kroner the company holds in current assets for every krone falling due within the year. Below 1 means the bills coming due are larger than what there is to pay them with.
1.8Debt to equitySound
The debt is manageable against the equity. How many kroner of debt the company carries per krone of equity. Lower is safer.
1.0Interest coverWorth a look
Interest consumes a large share of the operating result. How many times the operating result covers the interest the company pays.
621 m krRetained earningsSound
The company has earned money over time, but less than was put in. How much the company has earned and kept across its whole life, beyond what the owners put in.

Public contracts

Public contracts the company has won

We find 45 public contracts awarded to the company between 2022 and 2026. Total stated value is 51,444,455 euro.

YearBuyerValueComes up again
2026Ålesund kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Ngir Iks · framework agreementnot stated
2026Eigersund Kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Vestfold fylkeskommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Sandnes kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Modum kommunenot stated
2026Ålesund kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2026Ntnu · framework agreementnot stated
2026Viken Vest Innkjøpssamarbeid (VVI) · framework agreementnot stated
2026Drammen kommune · framework agreementnot stated
2025Forsvarsbygg · framework agreementnot stated
2025Ålesund kommune · framework agreementnot stated

and 33 more

A value is stated on 15 of 45 contracts. The total covers only those.

Contracts come from Doffin and TED. Our collection is not complete, and TED covers only contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a full count. We say what we find, not what exists.

History

How it has developed

How it has developed
YearRevenueOperating profitMargin
20258.3 bn kr133.7 m kr1.6 %
20237.4 bn kr288.2 m kr3.9 %
20227 bn kr304.5 m kr4.3 %
20216 bn kr254 m kr4.2 %
20205.4 bn kr95.1 m kr1.7 %
20195.5 bn kr-15.1 m kr-0.3 %
20185.6 bn kr-48.1 m kr-0.9 %
20175.2 bn kr11.6 m kr0.2 %
20164.7 bn kr-28 m kr-0.6 %
20154.4 bn kr-71.6 m kr-1.6 %
20144.5 bn kr29.5 m kr0.7 %

Next step

The figures say where the company stands, not why

The accounts show the result of how the company is run, but say nothing about where in the working day the time and the money disappear. That is only found by walking through the flow itself, from the job coming in to the money being on the account.

Source. All figures on AHLSELL NORGE AS come from the Norwegian Register of Business Enterprises, and are public. The most recent year was fetched live; earlier years come from our own copy of the register.

The comparison. 60 companies on the same industry code (46.840), each on its most recently filed accounts, regardless of size. Companies with under one million in revenue are always excluded, because dormant limited companies would otherwise pull the median down. Each company appears with the most recent accounts we hold for it. For the great majority that is the 2024 filing. Around eight per cent had already filed for 2025 when we collected, and for those the 2025 figures apply. We therefore write "latest accounts" rather than naming a single year. Because the group is not size-comparable, we do not convert the distance into kroner.

What this is not. This is a comparison, not an assessment of the company. A low margin can signal investment, growth or a deliberate choice just as readily as a problem. The figures say where the company stands, not what it should do.

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.