Public buyer

Karmøy kommune

50 notices since 2018

We find 37 awards from this buyer between 2018 and 2026.

A value is stated on 3 of 37 awards, 15 m kr in total. The total covers only those.

On average 3.2 bids per competition, where the number is stated.

Awards per year

  • 20181
  • 20232
  • 202413
  • 202516
  • 20265

What they buy

The eight largest categories, by number of awards.

  • IT services11
  • Office and computing equipment10
  • Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environment9
  • Construction work3
  • Transport services2
  • Construction materials1
  • Software1

Who wins

The ten suppliers with the most awards from this buyer.

SupplierAwardsStated value
Atea AS6not stated
Crayon AS2not stated
Lindum AS2not stated
Advania Norge AS2not stated
Norva24 Vest AS2not stated
Skolon AS1not stated
Igang Totalentreprenør AS1not stated
Veidekke Entreprenør AS1not stated
Defendable AS1not stated
Netsecurity AS1not stated

Agreements likely to come up again

The forecast rests on how often this buyer has announced the same category before. It needs at least three earlier rounds, and gives a quarter, not a date.

We have no forecast for this buyer yet. Either there are too few rounds in the same category, or the next round is more than two years away.

Where do the suppliers stand?

Every supplier with accounts has its own page, with the figures against its industry and every public contract we find.

Look up a company

The notices come from Doffin and TED. Our harvest is not complete, and TED only covers contracts above the EEA threshold, so the figures are a floor and not a fact sheet. The buyer name is the one used most often in the notices; the same buyer may appear under several spellings.

Contract values are reported in euro and converted to kroner at the Norges Bank rate of 10.79 (2026-09-16).

About Ohmsyn · Ohmsyn is built by Erik Harry Høydal. If something is wrong, tell me.